RESPECT AND COURTESY

RESPECT AND ONLINE COURTESY
Another aspect of "Respect" is simple social graces-specifically Courtesy. If you tell someone you are going to visit them, one would assume that person is planning their day around your visit. Most likely they are putting some chores or activities on hold, pending your promised visit. Why are so many people, young and old, saying they are going to do something or come for a visit, then never show up? They never phone or send an email message to say they are not going to make it. My only thought is that since they communicated by the internet, they feel exempt from common courtesy.

This topic was edited
RE:RESPECT AND COURTESY

Great topic, we are a very respectful and inclusive couple. I am a 24 year retired Veteran my wife is a Doctor. But for the past two days we have been removed from chat rooms with no explanation. We have ask why with no response and questions to the matter on the forum have simply been deleted with no consideration of a reply. Polite emails to the admin who removed us received no response.

This is hurtful and unwelcoming particularly in a meeting place such as this where respect for orientation and inclusivity is so important.

We were excited to find this site but that excitement has been tarnished. Hoping to see that turned around and be shown some respect and consideration through positive leadership from site administrators.

Please feel free to reach out us, if we did something inappropriate we are unaware.

Respectfully,
BareBunz

This post was edited